First Blog Post!

Nov. 17 2023

Very excited to have this working! I had to figure out some very basic js which was intimidating but turned out fine :)

Basically, I intend to use this page for longer posts and use status.cafe (in the right sidebar) for short, shitpost-adjacent things and small updates. Longer posts will probably include my T updates (3 months in 4 days!!!!), updates on building this site, general life updates (journal-y things), and possibly vent posts, though I have yet to decide whether I want those here or whether I'll keep them on my private tumblr. I like the idea of having this site as something of an archive to look back on how I was feeling and experiencing the world at the time, which would make vent posts an important part of that, but this is also a public site and I don't super want that out there for anyone to see -- but at the same time I don't want to censor myself on my own website, so. I'll decide when the time comes, I guess, or I'll figure out how to implement a private or password-protected post function here.

Rather than adding a to-do list widget, I think I'll also use blog posts as a place to put those. So! Continuing plans for this site include:

Something else I want to implement is, at the end of each blog post, I'll link to either a playlist I made or an album I'm really enjoying lately so:

I saw Week Knees live last year when they opened for Michael Cera Palin and Weatherday -- great show. This EP was released this summer, but I somehow totally missed it and I've been listening to it non-stop for the past week now. Fav track: Dirty Chai